✦ Revolve Fashion Award: Best Tailoring

✦ Young Scientist Category Winners 2018

✦ Sci-Fest Winners 2018

✦ Rotary Young Chef Winner 2018

✦ Rotary Young Writers 2018

✦ Athlone Drug Awareness Champions 2017

✦ All Ireland Drama finalist 2017

✦ Press Pass – National Winner 2014

✦ Rotary Club Leadership Winner 2013-14

✦ Mental Health County Champions 2014



Athlone Community College Awards Night 2022

Athlone Community College Students of the Year 2022:

Liam Hennelly and Hollie Walsh

Leaving Certificate Applied Student of the Year:

Patrick Kenny 

The Principals Award:

Conor Paul and Emily Sheehan 

Academic Excellence Award: 

Oisin Dolan and Natasya Barry

Student Endeavour Award 2022:

Ben Starken and Rachel O' Brien

Junior Cycle Student of the Year:

Sean Brennan and Bonnie Moylette

The Parents Association Bursary Award 2022:

Sneha Chhipa

Best Leaving Certificate 2021 Award:

Andrea Whyte

Spirit of the School Award:

Michael Dillion and Tara Iosa Kenny 

The Brendan O' Brien Leadership Award:

Harry Griselain and Emma Flannery

Student of the Class 2022:

R60: Aurimas Barzda

R61: Dylan Gaffey

R62: Candice Lynch 

R63: Edwin Ramos

R64: Isabelle Bassey

R65: Danielle Devery

R66: Finn Carey

R67: Helen Lynch

LCA: Amy Barr 

International Student of the Year: 

Mar Ortiz Vazquez

Excellence in Maths Award:

Alfie Coogan

Excellence in Applied Maths: 

Caoilin McClean 

Excellence in Literacy and Creativity:

Suzie Gavin 

Gaelgeoir na Bliana Award:

Jennifer Cummins 

Excellence in Commerce Award: 

Alan Sweeney

Excellence in Politics and Society Award:

Corey Nugent

Excellence in Computer Science Award:

Josh Oyiki

Best Leaving Certificate Design and Communication Graphic Award:

Shihka Rassool

Home Economics Student of the Year Award:

Karen Farrell

Excellence in Science Award:

Eimhin Feeney 

Tony Sweeney Memorial Award:

Jed Moylette

The Val O' Connor Excellence in Languages Award:

Alexiane Parker

Best Leaving Certificate Engineering Award:

Curtis McGovern

The Maureen O'Brien Award for Contribution to the Arts Awards:

Music: Jennifer Dillion

Art: Ian Concannon

The Kieran Duffy Humanities Award:

Katie Mae Murray

Junior Sports Star Award:

David Carter and Rachel Rourke

Senior Sports Star Award:

Jim Connolly and Mia Macken